Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ralph Marciante

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ralph Marciante

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Anthony Cavallo

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best insurance place on Long Island, and Ralph is the best so helpful"

Jose Jimenez

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exelent"

ROSE Navarro

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to speak with."

Robert Wiesmann

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with the State Farm Marciante’s since the 70’s. They’re a Centereach Institution. always great service, fair price, and solution oriented. Auto and home, they’re the best!"

Debbie Leary

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph and his staff are knowledgeable, reliable and incredibly helpful! There isn’t anyone else around that my husband would trust to take care of his business insurance. Highly recommend!"

Tina Kirch

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph is a great guy, knows his business and goes the extra mile!!"

Ginger Ridente

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph is always a pleasure to deal with. Always makes you feel like a priority. He values your business, and has always been there to help me with any issues I’ve ever had. He’s the best!!!!!"

Lindsay Cohen

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph is THE epitome of State Farm - he’s a good (scratch that, GREAT) neighbor and ALWAYS there!"

Michael Meyers

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph and his team are second to none! Ralph is a great agent who will work hard for you and your family! Highly recommend!"

Nicole Petrocelli

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I could sit here and tell you what an incredible man my father is when it comes to being a grandpa, BBQer, husband to my mom, or being a dad but honestly nothing compares to his role as a State Farm Insurance agent. I have been in awe of his work ethic, customer service, and sheer kindness when it comes to his craft. The way he takes care of his customers like they are family is "old school" for lack of better ways to explain it. He started off with his dad (Paul Marciante) as an apprentice and he has truly mastered and learned the crafts as an insurance agent necessary to make our entire family proud. He is a State Farm legacy. His generosity outside the office has helped him to become a household name in the town of Centereach. Ralph Marciante and his entire office staff are more than willing to help you no matter how long it takes. They are always understanding, they make you feel at ease, they will explain everything as many times as you need, and if you have any questions or concerns that cannot be addressed by the office staff Ralph Marciante will personally get on the phone himself or meet with you and help. He is definitely not absentee and he is always in the office (even on the day my second little one was born! Haha!) I have seen him help numerous people from other agencies as well as my friends who are with other insurance companies and just had complex questions. He was always more than willing to help others even if they were not his customers. I used to work in the office every summer from 2004-2007 and I can tell you firsthand that I have never seen someone more proud to sell insurance than Ralph Marciante. I am proud of him, the community is proud of him, and I know my Pop Pop is proud of him."

Christina Flowers

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Couldn't be happier with the service I receive from Ralph and his staff. The staff members clearly take pride in their work and VALUE their customers! Highly recommend!!"

Michele Marciante

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph is not only incredibly knowledgeable, but he also has patience to explain anything and everything and he is trustworthy and will tell you like it is! I feel very safe and secure using his services."

Chris Mocera

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Highly recommend Ralph for all your insurance needs!!"

Daejianna Clairborne

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph helped me with my insurance as a new driver.. his customer service and kindness made me feel comfortable in my decision! I highly recommend working with him !"

Sarahbeth Cook

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph and his team are reliable, resourceful, and trustworthy. You can’t go wrong here!"

Allison Feliciano

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Me and my family would never go anywhere else! Ralph is amazing and treats us like family. Highly recommend! Go see him for all of your insurance needs!"

Catherine Iannazzo

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph is awesome! Would definitely recommend!"

Danielle Haber

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ralph is the absolute best!!!"

Catherine Volpe

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"When shopping for homeowners insurance we had so many questions as first time home buyers and Ralph went above and beyond to answer all our questions! Such an amazing man!"

Jacquelyn Stark

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff is so welcoming, full of knowledge & so helpful!! They work with U & help set up a payment plan, make sure U have the proper coverage & review policies on auto & homes!! Love working with them all!!!"

Jennifer Tedeschi

September 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"The best agent and staff around"

BREN

August 14, 2019

2  out of  5
"My father had this insurance since I am a child! My sister's all my kids all have their insurance through them. I have my home owners insurance for 28 years and my business and all our cars as well. I had 3 or 4 home owners claims on 28 years. Spotless drivers licence. We had a floor in our finshed basement my daughters closet and carpet all ruined and other things as well. We had 2 set vacs and carpet dryers going all night. I call them snd they tell me my dedutable is now $3800!! Because of too many claims . ? The last one was like 4 years ago. And our car insuranxe was more then a quote from Alstate and they said sorry can't lower it."

Bari Pizzurro

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for over 30 years and have always received great service from this agency. I recommend him and trust him for all of my insurance needs as he always has his customers best interest in mind."

Jillian Mclaughlin

June 21, 2017

1  out of  5
"The worst insurance agency and company I have ever dealt with. Ralph is a great guy but I will never use State Farm again. The people working for him at his agency have no idea what they're talking about and can never give correct information. After months of dealing with nothing but confusion and frustration I have finally switched to another insurance company (Geico!!!) and am already saving $60 a month on my policy. Never again will I deal with state farm or this agency. The girl at the front Melanie.. or Melody, has a serious attitude problem and should be taught how to speak to your clients in a proper manner, maybe she needs to be sent back to customer service 101. You will not keep clients by threatening them with insurance cancellations and sheer nastiness."

ChrisTheGamer _

October 4, 2016

5  out of  5
"Best agent in NY! I would recommend him to anyone, the agency has helped us with all our insurance needs and more. Thank you for all your hard work!"